There are currently a number of restrictions in place that impact our ability to sell into various parts of the world.

These include both export control (trade) restrictions, where we must be certain that our products will not be used for certain purposes (eg. military or civil repression) and also financial sanctions, where we must be certain that payment is not being made through named organisations or individuals.

Although in most cases these restrictions should not prevent us from being able to supply, there may be further checks and confirmations required before we can process orders destined for some countries.  We may infrequently need to seek authority from the UK government before undertaking a sales transaction.

Although most restrictions relate to areas where we do not have any active presence, some do and the picture is constantly changing.  We also recognize that some customers may seek to expand their Territory as they become more international in outlook.

We would therefore ask that you regularly refer to this section on our website where we will list all countries where further dialogue is required.  The current list is shown below:

  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia and Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Burma
  • Crimea
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea)
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Federal Republic of Yugoslavia & Serbia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Republic of Guinea
  • Republic of Guinea-Bissau
  • Russia
  • Sevastopol
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe

As a UK company, we follow guidelines issued by the UK Government and you may find the following link useful.

If you have any current engagement with any of these countries or wish any further clarification, please contact Ian Wilkie, Commercial Director